Girls Just Wanna Have…

Fun!

And so…

This is the real reason I love Sweden.

Today I saw a bumper sticker that said “Choose Love:  Dogs Against Romney.”  Who knew canines were such a unified voting block?

I watched an elderly couple in a red Smart car back out of the parking lot, their happy terrier in the front seat with them.  Made me smile.

A little boy, pushed by in the shopping cart by his grandmother, waved and smiled at me, narrowly avoiding the huge cylinder of cheese balls next to him.

The other day, the cashier who checked me out noted that the beanbag chairs I was about to purchase were labeled “For 13 years and up”.   I’d just turned 14, I quipped, so I was good.  She said, “Well, you look twelve.  Good thing you told me.”  I couldn’t stop laughing.

And this…

I love candy corn – especially mixed with peanuts – but this makes me laugh every time.

What do you do to have fun?  What makes you laugh?

Leave a Reply

