Purple Flowers

purple crocuses

Can spring be far behind?

I want to drink in all the sunshine and blue skies like a healing elixir.  Where is the cup that’s big enough to quench my thirst? I can’t be outside enough.  The icy wind is no deterrent.  I snapped this photo walking back from the library today.

Awake, thou wintry earth –
Fling off thy sadness!
Fair vernal flowers, laugh forth
Your ancient gladness!
~Thomas Blackburn, “An Easter Hymn”

This song sung the long-defunct group called The Choir sums up how I feel today.  Must be the Vitamin D.  “If I had a yard…”

Leave a Reply

