Tags

, , , , , ,

I wanted to run today, but I couldn’t.  Somehow, during yesterday’s workout, I hurt myself. Or, I should say, re-injured the same leg.  Some of you would insert something here about payback…

Sigh.  I got very discouraged.  Ever feel like your life is two steps forward, one step back? I still have a certain amount of pain at times. In the interest of full disclosure, this journey back to full strength has not been a linear one.  I wish with all that I am that it was exactly that way. Sometimes, predictable can be a good thing!  I am getting stronger every day.  But I can’t force the process, nor can I predict when I will be fully recovered.  It really hit me hard today.  I only ate one chocolate chip cookie, however.

Jonathon sent me these.

Flowers from Jonathon

Not a great picture, perhaps, but the best my phone could do.  They smell heavenly. Roses and lilies are my favorite combination. They’re a great visual reminder of how much I am loved in spite of myself. My physical limitations do not define me. I’m learning, finally, to define myself only by who I am in Christ, not by what abilities I have – or don’t have.  I’m so blessed to be married to someone who “gets” me.  And doesn’t lecture me for acting like a baby.  Hope your day is going well.  Mine just got much better!

Look at the lilies of the field and how they grow.  They don’t work or make their clothing, yet Solomon in all his glory was not dressed as beautifully as they are.  And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, he will certainly care for you.  Matt. 6:28-30

