Tags

, , , ,

Get your own theme song!

Warning:  my thoughts are all over the map today.  Now you know.

The notes are all done, and so am I.  I am bone weary.  Emailed them out last night.  Whew!

At least I didn’t get sweaty doing them, or incur a broken nose.  Kept all my teeth, too.

It didn’t help matters that we did the kettlebell challenge today.  I almost bailed on class.  Sacrilegious!  I know.  But when you feel like your right shoulder is affixed to your ear, you start to second-guess your regular activities.  As it is, my legs are finally awake.  Four day of sitting on your keister, then suddenly jolted into 100 lunges will do that for you.

It’s a cold, damp fall day.  The cats snooze in different places.  Zac is helping my dad with some work at the church.  Jonathon is at still his job.

I am alone.

Yes.  Amazing!  I’m never alone now.  Zac is like my taller, blue-eyed shadow.  Well, not really, since he rarely follows me around except to ask for stuff like money and ravioli.  Not necessarily in that order.

I’m learning to pace myself.  Life is a race.  Sometimes it’s slow and steady.  Predictable events occur on a regular basis.  Sometimes, like going to the Microsoft conference, everything is intensified.  You need to be in sprint mode.  It’s only for a short time, so you take care of yourself while you’re in it.  You eat well, exercise, get as much sleep as you can.  You enjoy the energetic part of  the journey. You see the turnaround while in the curve and kick to the finish.

Now, I’m back home.  I’ve got a full weekend ahead. Birthday parties, time with family, church.   I need to get refreshed so I don’t bite anyone’s head off.  Today is our now infamous pizza-and-movie night.  Friday.  Ahhh…that’s the ticket!

I want to be able to say this scripture (below) when I die.  For now, I’ll have to settle for completing tasks in an incremental fashion, doing the best I can.

I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, and I have remained faithful.  – 2 Timothy 4:7

