Tags

, , , , ,

For day 9 of Janathon, I ran 4 miles.  I ran on the treadmill because it’s raining cats, dogs, hedgehogs and grebes outside. I would have run 5 but my hip kept locking up.  I ran really slowly, too, because most likely this will be my longest run of the week. I had to stop several times and stretch it out.   Sweaty and disappointed at not meeting my goal, I packed it in.  Lesson learned?  I’ve probably written this before:  I need to spend a good amount of time at least once a week doing deep stretches.  I decided to call this a cut-back week, as last week I clocked 15 miles.  On to the next topic.

Ever felt like this?

Every year, I receive one Christmas present I have no idea what to do with.  I cast no aspersions on the gift-giver.  The thought really does count and I am grateful.  A few times I’ve been able to incorporate said gift with some creative thinking.  Sometimes I can regift things (ssh!)  to a kinder, gentler home.  Other times, Goodwill gets a donation.  What do you do?

I had coffee with my dad this morning. It’s so great we live in the same town and can get together easily.  I like this particular coffee shop.  Yet by the time I leave, I reek of coffee.   Small disclaimer –  I didn’t sniff my socks.  However, my hair, jeans,shirt, hat, even my bra smell like coffee.   Better than a smoky bar, I guess. Maybe there’s a market for coffee-scented bras, especially here in the Northwest.  They could double as sachets. Anyone?

Trust in the Lord with all your heart;
    do not depend on your own understanding.
Seek his will in all you do,
    and he will show you which path to take. – Proverbs 3:5-6

I read these verses today as part of one of my devotionals.  I find myself there today.  I am laying my plans out before Him and letting Him guide and direct me.  He is faithful to show me, even if I feel a little scattered.

