Small Talk

Can you see the resemblance?

Can you see the resemblance?

Today, all I managed was some stretching.  But as I feel rather puny, I think it’ll have to do.

Besides, the Seattle Seahawks are playing a game this afternoon for a shot at the Superbowl.  Shouldn’t that be all in all?!

Just kidding.  But they *are* wearing skin-tight capri pants.  All of them.

Moving on…

I saw a friend at church this morning who I haven’t seen in awhile.

“I like your dress,” he said.  “You look like Minnie Mouse.”

I started laughing.  I had on a red dress with white birds on it.

“I’m not sure that’s  compliment,” I replied once I recovered.

“Well…in a good way,” he said.

There’s a good way?! I’m gonna have to think on that.  At least he didn’t try to hoist me up like a sack of potatoes.  Small favors.

Leave a Reply

