The Beauty of Goofing Off

I’m having a hard time wanting to do chores today. I worked out rather hard in kettlebells today, so perhaps that’s the source of my restlessness.  I have a few things I should do.  Ironing is one of them.  Today would be ideal for such a task.  It’s 25 degrees outside, chill and breezy.  Ironing would warm me up.

But I don’t wanna.
noiron

Instead, what I want to do is curl up on the couch and watch movies.  I want to ingest popcorn and romantic comedies as if my life depended on it.  It might.  You never know.

While looking for the “no iron” symbol, I found a few other ones…

This one looks like a whale under full steam.  But the sign proclaims, No whales allowed here!

evolution of ironsThis one (above) looks like the evolution of irons.  The last image looks like an iron over a pile of kindling.  Yesss!

Anyone remember Ed Emberley’s “how to draw” books?  I think this creature escaped from those pages.cute iron

Above sits the little-known ironing merit badge.  Do the Boy Scouts still offer it?  I’m going to suggest it.  Moms everywhere will thank me.

Sometimes, all we need is a little break from the regular day to get us back on track.  My personality tends toward tasks, tasks, and more tasks.  To  get out of that rut, I took a little time to watch “What Not to Wear”.  I’m all good. Finding time for fun is part of creating balance in our lives.  What do you do for fun?

ed emberley

2 thoughts on “The Beauty of Goofing Off

Leave a Reply

