Miss Communication

miss communication

I got back in touch with a friend today. Through a miscommunication issue, I missed work – a huge job.  Oops!  We certainly could have used the money.

This human shell has unique frailties.  We misinterpret signals.  We give mixed messages through our body language and choice of words.  Or we say nothing at all.  All of these can cause others to reach wrong conclusions.  I know I’ve perpetrated situations myself through my own ignorance and/or stupidity.  Chalk up another one on that list.

Turns out my emails went straight to her junk email box. I figured since I didn’t hear anything, the work got cancelled.  She assumed because I didn’t contact her, I wasn’t interested or was otherwise occupied.  I’ve learned now I need to be more assertive in seeking answers.

In hindsight, it’s kind of funny, like the Keystone Cops temporarily took over the internet.

But this job isn’t – wasn’t – our source.  None of our jobs are. God is.  With all the skills and abilities Jonathon and I have, nothing compares to the ability of the Lord to provide.  I can’t out-give Him and I can’t out-trust Him. In times like these,  I actively recall Romans 8:28.  He takes care of me.

Proverbs 10:22 The blessing of the LORD makes a person rich, and he adds no sorrow with it.

Leave a Reply

