Tags

, , ,

Today’s blog post is just for fun.  Because thedancingrunner asked me to…

1: What are you wearing?
Hot pink t-shirt with white polka dots, green velour pants, black sparkly hoodie, Christmas socks and slippers.  Don’t judge!  This is temporary.  I’m dressed for the cats right now.  They’re just glad I’m wearing something.
2: Ever been in love?
Yup 🙂
3: Ever had a terrible breakup?
Aren’t all breakups terrible?
4: How tall are you?
5’1 (ish)
5: How much do you weigh?
Uh, you first.
6: Any tattoos?
No.
7: Any piercings?
Just one in each ear.  Seemed more symmetrical that way.
8: OTP?
One true pairing:  sea and sun.  Ah…
9: Favorite show?
Either CSI or The Good Wife.
10: Favorite bands?
Don’t have one. Head bands?
11: Something you miss?
Firefly.  Sigh.
12: Favorite song?
Too many.
13: How old are you?
Um…
14: Zodiac sign?
Cancer.
15: Quality you look for in a partner?
What kind of partner?  Funny you should ask…square dancing is all about coordination and bounce. So, those for sure.
16: Favorite Quote?
Jeremiah 29:11 –  For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”
17: Favorite actor?
Jason Bateman.  Nathan Fillion. Morgan Freeman. Steve Carell. Again with the only choose one!
18: Favorite color?
Red, pink, purple, turquoise…
19: Loud music or soft?
Depends on the mood.
20: Where do you go when you’re sad?
To a quiet place. Sometimes I’ll run.  Sometimes I”ll clean.
21: How long does it take you to shower?
10 minutes.
22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?
Around a half hour.  I don’t like to spend too much time.  I want to get on with it.
23: Ever been in a physical fight?
Not since my brother got taller than me.
24: Turn on?
Sense of humor.
25: Turn off?
Smugness or arrogance.
26: The reason I started blogging?
I love to write.  I process things this way.
27: Fears?
Plummeting sports.
28: Last thing that made you cry?
God’s spirit moving during Sunday worship.
29: Last time you said you loved someone?
This morning.
30: Meaning behind your blog name?
My sisters have many, many nicknames for me. This is one of the socially acceptable ones.
31: Last book you read?
Heartburn by Nora Ephron.
32: The book you’re currently reading?
The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pittman by Ernest J. Gaines. Well, I *have* it.  Haven’t actually cracked it open yet.
33: Last show you watched?
Drop Dead Diva.
34: Last person you talked to?
Zac, jacked-into-the-Matrix-boy.
35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted?
A great long-distance friend.
36: Favorite food?
Pizza.  Licorice.  Dark chocolate.  Coffee.  Only one?!
37: Place you want to visit?
Anyplace sunny and warm.  Seriously.
38: Last place you were?
In the kitchen.
39: Do you have a crush?
I have Orange Crush in the kitchen.  Want some?
40: Last time you kissed someone?
This morning 🙂
41: Last time you were insulted?
Directly or indirectly?
42: Favorite flavor of sweet?
Chocolate or mango.
43: What instruments do you play?
Flute, a little piano.  Wait. Not  like a calliope.  I know very little piano.
44: Favorite piece of jewelry?
My wedding ring.
45: Last sport you played?
Running.  But I played it alone, so not sure if it counts.
46: Last song you sang?

47: Favorite chat up line?
“Are you Finnish?”
48: Have you ever used it?
It’s been used on me 😉
49: Last time you hung out with anyone?
Yesterday.  And last night, and this morning.  Let’s face facts, folks:  I’m never alone.
50: Who should answer these questions next?
Anyone reading this. Blog it or put it in the comments, please 🙂

