Rosadente

Today, just making breakfast conversation, I asked Ruby what her favorite flower was.

She thought for a moment.

“Rosadente,” she said without hesitation.

Huh?

“Uh…I don’t think I heard of that flower before.  Can you tell me about it?”

“Well, it looks kinda like a rose,” Ruby explained.

“Where does it grow?”

“It grows in the forest and sometimes on the savannah,” Ruby said, including a couple of different ecosystems.

Okay.

“What color is it?” I started to get pretty curious.

“It has polka dots and stripes. ”

Whoa.

“Could you draw one for me?  I’d love to see one. Maybe you could use your felt pens?” Curious now, I waited.

Ruby tore off a small piece of heart-shaped paper and drew with a black pen.

“It is white, so I don’t need to color it,” she said.

Cheater!

She produced the drawing you see here.

IMG_20140625_171931_763

And as for scent…”Rosadente smells like cherries,” she told me.

Who knew?

One thought on “Rosadente

Leave a Reply

