Tags

, , , ,

lego exercise instructor

What a week.  I’m so glad it’s Friday.

Life is funny.  So far this week, I’ve run every day.  Not sure how I self-started a streaking thingy, but I did.  I’m still doing kettlebells, too, so I’m a little tired.  So tired, in fact, that I somehow reserved a movie for tonight but in another city. Stuff like that can happen when your brain is set to low. Anyone up for a road trip?

Yesterday, Mom stopped by with a building project.  Mustering all my spatial skills, I put together a Lego figurine not unlike the one above.  Unfortunately, mine appears to have less attitude. Then another friend dropped by out of the blue with new exercise togs for me. She says I’ve encouraged her on her weight loss and exercise journey. Yay!  I’m wondering if God is trying to tell me something. Like “Buy a pink boombox”.

This gal is my favorite, though.

Lego wonder womanMaybe I should buy a golden lasso instead.

