Tags

, , , , ,

I think I’m getting used to these early mornings. I got up and instead of running on the treadmill, I ran outside in the dark.  I must commend the city planners for changing out the old yellow-orange street lights for bright white light. It made the run much easier on the old eyes. I put in 3 miles and it didn’t rain on me once. Yeehaw!

I’m home for lunch. Jonathon’s upstairs, listening to Copland.  Zac eats sorta continually, and comes out to talk to me, making horrible puns each time.  Chloe and Rex chase each other up and down the stairs.  Rex does not find this amusing. Ruby toils away at school just down the street.

I’m starting to get the hang of this job thingy. It’s Friday Eve.  Bring it!

It’s after dinner now.  Jonathon made meatloaf, green beans and served up red velvet cake for dessert.  I haven’t had cake in so long. Yum! Zac seems glad to see me, bouncing around the house.  Could he possibly miss me?  Ruby does.  She tells me and wants to spend time with me. However, teenage boys prove enigmatic at best.

I’ve been thinking today about how precious each day is.  We never get this moment, these hours, again.  I have very little free time now and I need to make the most of it.

