Ten Good Things

You know it's on the list.

         You know it’s on the list.

He will not let you stumble;
    the one who watches over you will not slumber.
Indeed, he who watches over Israel
    never slumbers or sleeps. – Psalm 121:3-4

I know it’s not fall or anything, but I felt like I needed to write some things down.  Ruby came in at 3:00 a.m. to tell me she couldn’t sleep.  I tucked her back into bed with an admonition and a prayer.  Then I couldn’t get back to sleep. I guess last night the Lord and I had something in common, albeit briefly (see above). I’m hoping this helps to get my mind going the right direction.

  1. I find myself grateful yet again for God’s mercy, and that it’s new every morning.
  2. My husband.  Who else would put up with me for more than 2 decades?!
  3. Our kids.  Funny, smart, unique, challenging, kind, adorable…the total package.
  4. Good friends.  You know who you are.
  5. Running.  Even the bad runs provide sweat therapy.
  6. Chocolate.  Nuff said.
  7. It’s Friday.  And I’m wearing jeans. It’s gonna be a good day.
  8. It’s May already.  We’ve had a darling spring so far with blossoms everywhere.
  9. My job.  I’m learning a lot and getting paid for it, too.  What great people.
  10. Our church.  None of us are perfect, yet God continues to grow us in fellowship.  What a gift.
  11. Payday.  Woot!

Bonus:  I’m grateful for you, dear readers.  You keep me writing.  Thank you!

Now, what are you most thankful for today?  Please feel free to comment.

Leave a Reply

