Tags

, , , ,

Happiness often sneaks in through a door you didn’t know you’d left open. – John Barrymore

That’s how this week has been.  I’ve found myself grinning for no reason. Something pretty amazing happened that I can’t go into here, but suffice it to say it bordered on the miraculous. It blew my mind. Anyone watching me would think me a total idiot. “She can’t stop smiling.  She must be up to something!”

Maybe I am.

In other news, I’m starting to “get” my job.  I’m beginning to fit in at work, or at least find my place.  I’m seeing the quirks and cracks in the armor of those around me, as well as my own. And it’s alright. We’re a team.

Happiness is like a butterfly; the more you chase it, the more it will elude you, but if you turn your attention to other things, it will come and sit softly on your shoulder.” – Henry David Thoreau

I perceived that there is nothing better for them than to be joyful and to do good as long as they live; also that everyone should eat and drink and take pleasure in all his toil—this is God’s gift to man.– Ecclesiastes 3:12-13

