Tags

, , , ,

It’s Friday, everyone.  Huzzah!

Sometimes, you get so bogged down in circumstances you forget to look up. I’m starting to see daylight.  I’m convicted that my words need to encourage others more.  I’ve gotten bogged down in politics and misunderstandings at work of late.  When things settle out, does it really matter?  When I’m dead and gone, the encouraging words I’ve spoken – or not – will remain behind.  Our words have the power to create. The Bible contains many admonitions about our language. This means I need to pay attention to my speech.  Am I pointing out the good?

I’m no Pollyanna.  If you know me in real life, you understand.  I see things as they really are, for the most part.  Sometimes it takes me awhile to wake up to reality, but usually I’m right in there.  However, whereas in my past thought life, I might have only seen the frustrating things, I’m learning to see the positive and celebrate it.  I want to speak life. The people around me, God’s ultimate priority, deserve it.

The tongue can bring death or life; those who love to talk will reap the consequences. – Proverbs 18:21

