Tags

, ,

post-milestone-1000-2xI got this badge (above) from WordPress yesterday.  Because yesterday, dear readers, I wrote my 1000th blog post.  Kind of mind boggling, yet my more driven side wonders it didn’t happen a year ago.  Anyway, it encouraged me to think about the future of this blog and what’s realistic.

Despite saying I’d try to post when I can due to taking a full-time job in January, I’ve still tried to post every weekday.  Five days a week.  Sometimes I miss a day.  But I do my best to put something up.  I’ve been thinking about this for awhile, and I think I would like to cut back even more.  I believe the term I’m looking for is intermittent.  I just can’t get it done all the time in the way I’d like, with the swirl of work, home, chores, church and trying to breathe now and then. Though breathing is overrated, in my opinion.

I guess I want you to know that I’m not going away.  But I won’t be as prolific as I used to be.

And…it’s Friday.

dancing squirrel

Have a great weekend, everyone!  See you soon.

