Here’s Your Sign

 

stairway sign

This sign is stenciled in black spray paint on the wall leading up to the shop office. This could be just another example of the guys’ inimitable sense of humor. On second thought, it probably refers to the capacity of the shop floor. My bad.

Work has proved bit of a rollercoaster lately. I’m tuckered out from this 40-year-long week. Ruby, ever perceptive, made me a little gift. I got to pick the color. I thought it might be a bookmark, and thinking of Prince’s death yesterday (RIP, sir), chose purple.

awesome mom

Alas, it’s not a bookmark.

She said I should wear it at work. Hence the string.

mom in headband

This was my compromise. I looked a little dazed and confused. Coffee hadn’t kicked in yet, I guess. I do hope this statement across my forehead isn’t my epitaph. I will keep it handy, though, should people harass me at work. It should behave like a sort of deflector shield or something. “Hey, don’t bug me! I’m tired *because* I’m awesome.” Worth a shot.

notice sign

On that note, I’d like to say Happy Friday. It’s all over but the shouting.

Sarcastic Signs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Here’s Your Sign

  1. Love the sign! It has been a tough week! Do you and Dr J want to get away tonight or tomorrow? I’d be happy to come over and adjudicate any “discussions” between Z and R…

    ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

