Celebrity Twin?

Sarah-Jessica-Parker.jpg

Can you see the resemblance?

My coworker and I went to drop off a misbehaving dump truck. We drove out there, caravanning along country roads. I followed the big truck down a side road. We pulled into a large gravel lot. On the right, a few semis sat, abandoned. The mechanic guided the truck into a spot next to the small, low building in front of the trucks. I waited in the lot.

He walked back over to my car, talking to the trucking mechanic. I figured they would stop walking together before they reached the car.

“Susan, this is my dad,” he said, pointing to the older man beside him. The truck mechanic wore the ubiquitous blue coveralls of his profession, glasses, a white moustache and ponytail.

“Oh, let me get out,” I said. I remembered that R.’s dad worked there, now. I turned off the car and hopped out.

“I don’t know if I’m worthy of you getting out,” the dad said.

I walked around the car and shook his hand.

“I’m Susan,” I said.

The dad looked at his son.

“She looks a little bit like Sarah Jessica Parker,” he said.

What?

R. looked at me. I looked at him.

“You ever hear that before?” he asked.

“No,” I said. Honestly, I’ve never been compared to any celebrity. I wasn’t sure how to take it. I should mention Ms. Parker is normally blondish (see above), blue eyed and long-tressed. She’s gorgeous in a sort of exotic way. I do, however, think she looks a bit like…

julia roberts

Who, at least in this picture, looks kinda like Juliette Binoche (in case you didn’t recognize her), one of my favorite actresses…

juliette binoche

Who reminds of this most neurotic Friend…

courteney cox

Who, in turn, resembles…

Wonder Woman

Six degrees of separation is real, folks. I’ll take it.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Celebrity Twin?

Leave a Reply

