Thankful Friday

It’s the day after Thanksgiving, and I’m thankful for…

Sunshine. It’s creeping through striated clouds. Strips of blue shine out, reminding us that the days will eventually turn beautiful again.

I got to put in a 3-mile run in the daylight and it didn’t rain. The fresh air and low temperatures helped me have one of the best runs in a long time.

It’s also a good hair day.

The kids and I don’t have work or school today. Which means Zac is still sleeping. Ruby has been busy, however.

rubys-heartgreen-haired-lady

Nobody has called to view the house. Which means we can enjoy another relaxing day with minimal chores.

The dishwasher churns in the kitchen, making sure we have clean forks and such. Rex snoozes on the windowsill. It’s wonderful to be home.

I’ve been so mired down in “God, I need you” types of prayers about things I simply can’t figure out that sometimes I lose sight of gratitude. Gratitude prepares the heart for happiness. So, dear readers, I’m thankful that you take the time to read what I write. I pray you come to know God’s goodness in a greater way during this Advent season.

 

Leave a Reply

