August Exodus

Today is the last day we will house share with my parents. We will move their furniture to their new digs tomorrow.

I’m a little sad.

Sure, we’ve had the usual kerfuffles over who does what, getting trash to the curb, and “Your cat threw up again”. But overall, it’s been a good run.

This has been a long season of transition, from moving in in February, to resigning from the City in May, to starting a new job in August. I can’t think of better people to weather the storms of life with. They have proved themselves gracious roommates, adapting to four more people plus their two freeloaders cats in their house.

More transitions await us this month. But for now, I want to say thanks to my dad and stepmom for loving us in such tangible ways. You’re always welcome.

 

 

